Thursday, 13 August 2020

The Butterfly Cove and The Lavender Bay Series by Sarah Bennett

"A year of taking chances…

Mia is finally putting the past behind her and pouring all her savings into renovating a crumbling guesthouse in peaceful Butterfly Cove. But when her first guest, Daniel Fitzwilliam, arrives it’s soon clear that the tranquil seaside village has a few surprises in store!
Kiki is hoping for a fresh start after her marriage falls to pieces – and her sister’s guesthouse by the sea is the perfect escape. Yet when Aaron Spenser offers to share his cottage until she’s back on her feet, she realises she may have found more than just a new home…
Nee knows that returning to Butterfly Cove means facing Luke Spenser, the man she impulsively married, then left in the middle of the night. Running away was the biggest mistake of her life – but could coming home for Christmas be the best decision she’s ever made?
Three delightfully feel-good romances, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Rachael Lucas and Hilary Boyd."


"Could love be just around the corner?

Beth returns home to Lavender Bay to restore the beloved seaside shop of her childhood to its former glory. She never intended to stay for long, but she can’t help falling back in love with everything she left behind – including local chef Sam Barnes. But will he convince her to stay?
Eliza is hoping for a fresh start on the coast after her marriage fell apart. Meeting local farmer Jack Gilbert wasn’t part of the plan – and for him to be quite so gorgeous, too. So when her husband turns up, she must choose between the man she knows everything about or the man who makes her heart race!
Libby loved growing up in Lavender Bay, but finding love isn’t easy in this sleepy little town – until handsome Owen Coburn turns up! And as the snowflakes begin to fall, she realises she’s falling for him. But will the secret Owen has been keeping destroy everything…"


I have recently reviewed each of the three books in both The Butterfly Cove Series and The Lavender Bay Series by Sarah Bennett which you can view here (and if you've read any of these, you'll already know that I loved them):

I can't help but go on about how much I have come to love Sarah Bennett's writing and the characters, settings and stories that she gives to us!  

Having read these two series, I've come to adore the pattern of the series Sarah creates - each book in the series having the same location, being linked to a different season of the year and focusing on one of three people covered by the series.  The Butterfly Cove Series follows three sisters and The Lavender Bay Series follows three friends.

As well as the three main characters, there is a huge array of other characters within each series and they really do feature in all the books regardless of whether it is "their" book so you get to really follow their journey fully and I absolutely love this!

The series have so many common threads, however, Sarah is extremely talented as she still manages to make each series and each story completely unique and delightfully different in its own way.  

I found them all to be highly emotional, I think because I was so connected with the characters and cried at various points throughout all of the books.

Sarah creates real fairytale stories and I think I read each series within a week because I just couldn't put them down!

No comments:

Post a Comment

I'd love to hear what you think! Leave me a comment here: